The starting lineup that will face Adam Wainwright on Opening Day:

  1. Billy Hamilton – CF
  2. Brandon Phillips – 2B
  3. Joey Votto – 1B
  4. Jay Bruce – RF
  5. Ryan Ludwick LF
  6. Todd Frazier – 3B
  7. Zack Cozart – SS
  8. Brayan Pena – C
  9. Johnny Cueto – P

The Reds finalized their 25-man and 40-man rosters today. They will carry 12 pitchers and 13 position players. Here’s the breakdown:

Starting Pitchers: Homer Bailey, Tony Cingrani, Johnny Cueto, Mike Leake and Alfredo Simon

Relief Pitchers: Trevor Bell, Nick Christiani,  J.J. Hoover, Sam LeCure, Logan Ondrusek, Manny Parra, and Curtis Partch.

Catchers: Tucker Barnhart and Brayan Pena.

Infielders: Zack Cozart, Todd Frazier, Brandon Phillips, Ramon Santiago, Neftali Soto and Joey Votto.

Outfielders: Roger Bernadina, Jay Bruce, Billy Hamilton, Chris Heisey and Ryan Ludwick.

As had been previously reported, Roger Bernadina made the team as an outfielder, Neftali Soto and Ramon Santiago join the infield and Tucker Barnhart will be the back-up catcher. The only real suspense were the decisions regarding the final bullpen spots, which went to Nick Christiani, Trevor Bell and Curtis Partch.

Three players were added to the 40-man roster: Bernadina, Santiago and Bell, who each made the team as non-roster invitees.

Six players start the season on the 15-day disabled list: Sean Marshall (3/21), Jonathan Broxton (3/22), Skip Schumaker (3/22), Devin Mesoraco (3/21), Aroldis Chapman (3/21) and Mat Latos (3/21).

Two players were assigned to the 60-day DL: Jack Hannahan and Brett Marshall.

One player, Pedro Beato, was designated for assignment to make room for other players on the 40-man roster. The club released Chris Nelson on Saturday.