Enquirer File Photo

Congratulations, Redleg Nation, your votes got Joe to the fan finals of the 2013 Ford C. Frick Award!

In this 10th year of allowing fan votes, the Hall of Fame has expanded the voting to two rounds. The first round consisted of all 222 eligible broadcasters, those with 10 or more consecutive years of experience for a team or network. Voting narrowed that down to a field of 41. The full list in alphabetical order:

Joe Angel, Richie Ashburn, Alan Ashby, Bert Blyleven, Lou Boudreau, Thom Brennaman, Rodger Brulotte, Joe Buck, Steve Busby, Skip Caray, Joe Castiglione, Tom Cheek, Don Chevrier, Gary Cohen, Jerry Doggett, Jacques Doucet, Dick Enberg, Ed Farmer, Ray Fosse, Hank Greenwald, Tom Grieve, Tom Hamilton, Ken Harrelson, Mark Holtz, Pat Hughes, Jim Hunter, Todd Kalas, Bill King, Mike Krukow, Duane Kuiper, Eric Nadel, Joe Nuxhall, Phil Rizzuto, Ron Santo, Mike Shannon, Charlie Slowes, Dewayne Staats, Steve Stone, Pete Van Wieren, Mike Wilner and Bert Wilson.

The final round of fan voting begins this week and ends October 5th at 5pm. The top 3 vote-getters will be placed on the final ballot with 7 other broadcasters selected by the Hall.

Nuxhall has been on the final ballot five times. Let’s make it a 6th time this year!