from the Dayton Dragons:

Dayton Dragons 2011 shortstop Billy Hamilton has been selected as the recipient of the Sheldon “Chief” Bender Award as the Cincinnati Reds Minor League Player of the Year. The award was one of several announced by the Reds at RedsFest over the weekend.

Three of the four minor league awards given by the Reds went to 2011 Dragons players. Dragons starting pitcher Josh Smith was selected as the organization’s Minor League Pitcher of the Year. Outfielder Denis Phipps, a 2007-’08 Dragons player who split the 2011 season between Double-A Carolina and Triple-A Louisville, was chosen as Reds Minor League Batter of the Year. 2011 Dragons relief pitcher Drew Hayes was given the Reds Minor League Community Service Award.

The Reds also announced three major league awards. Former Dragon Joey Votto was given the Ernie Lombardi Award as the Reds Most Valuable Player. Former Dragon Johnny Cueto won the Johnny Vander Meer Award as the Reds Most Outstanding Pitcher. Bronson Arroyo was given the Joe Nuxhall Good Guy Award.

I know, the Reds awards are last, but remember this came from the Dragons press release.