Many of you have been asking when the 2010 season awards are going to be handed out. As usual, Mark Sheldon has the answers:

Tues., Nov. 9th: Rawlings Gold Glove Awards for the American League, 3:30 p.m. (ET), ESPNEWS

Wed., Nov. 10th: Rawlings Gold Glove Awards for the National League, 3:30 p.m. (ET), ESPNEWS

Thurs., Nov. 11th: Louisville Slugger Silver Slugger Awards, 6:00 p.m. (ET), one-hour special on MLB Network


Mon., Nov. 15th: AL & NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Awards.

Tues., Nov. 16th: NL Cy Young Award.

Wed., Nov. 17th: AL & NL Manager of the Year Awards.

Thurs., Nov. 18th: AL Cy Young Award.

Mon., Nov. 22nd: NL Most Valuable Player Award.

Tues., Nov. 23rd: AL Most Valuable Player Award.

All BBWAA awards are announced at 2:00 p.m. ET.

I expect that Joey Votto will win the MVP award, and Brandon Phillips will win the Gold Glove for 2B. After that, I don’t think we’ll see any other Reds taking home hardware. I suppose Dusty Baker could win the Manager of the Year award, but that would surprise me a bit. Similarly, Jay Bruce should win a Gold Glove, but that ain’t happening.