The National League has announced that Joey Votto is the 2010 winner of the Hank Aaron Award recognizing the most outstanding offensive performer in the league. Toronto’s Jose Bautista won the award for the American League. The award originated in 1999 in to commemorate the 25th anniversary of Hank Aaron breaking Babe Ruth’s home run record.

Past winners can be found here.

Let’s hope Joey sees some more awards come his way this fall…and let’s hope Joey and the Reds can agree to some sort of contract that will keep him in a Reds uniform for a very long time.